Metro Tunnel


The Victorian Government is building the Metro Tunnel Project – two nine-kilometre rail tunnels from South Kensington to south of South Yarra Station and five new underground stations at Arden (North Melbourne), Parkville, CBD North (State Library), CBD South (Town Hall) and Domain (Anzac).

The Eastern Portal (tunnel entry) is located just south of South Yarra Station and works are underway. See the Construction in South Yarra page on the Metro Tunnel website for up to date information, and refer to for general project information. Please direct queries or complaints to the Metro Tunnel 24/7 hotline 1800 105 105.