Parent Education Sessions

As part of our commitment to providing quality services for Stonnington families, Council hosts a series of affordable monthly parent information sessions.  

Child and Infant CPR Sessions

CPR information sessions are provided for parents of infants and children. This is a joint initiative between Life Saving Victoria and Stonnington's Maternal and Child Health Services. 

For further information and bookings visit Maternal and Child Health CPR.

Food Talk  

The Maternal and Child Health service will provide parents with practical information and answer questions about starting food and feeding your baby.

Bookings are essential. Please register your attendance by phone at 8290 3336

Date

Time

Venue

Thursday 14 March

11am - 12pm

Banquet Hall, Malvern Town Hall

Thursday 28 March

11am - 12pm

Prahran Library

Tuesday 2 April

1-2pm

Phoenix Park Community Centre

Monday 8 April

11am - 12pm

Banquet Hall, Malvern Town Hall

Thursday 16 May

11am - 12pm

Banquet Hall, Malvern Town Hall

Thursday 23 May

11am - 12pm

Prahran Library

Tuesday 4 June

1pm - 2pm

Phoenix Park Community Centre

Thursday 20 June 

11am - 12pm 

Banquet Hall, Malvern Town Hall

 Thursday 27 June 

 11am - 12pm

Prahran Library

Body safety and protective behaviours workshops for parents and carers

Body Safety Australia partners with families and communities to prevent child sexual abuse and to support children in enjoying healthy, respectful relationships now and into the future.

This session covers a range of topics related to child abuse, including the key areas of body safety, abuse prevention, and practical body safety strategies to use at home with your child.

When: Wednesday 19 June, 6.30–8.30pm
Where: Malvern Town Hall, Banquet Hall
Cost: $10 
Bookings: RSVP online

View the event flyer(PDF, 117KB).