Mayor and Councillors

The City of Stonnington's Council comprises nine elected Councillors, three representing each of the city's three wards - North Ward, South Ward and East Ward.

2020-07 Ward and Councillor map.jpg


Meet the Mayor and Councillors and learn about their interests and what they hope to achieve for the community. 

Deputy Mayor, Cr John Chandler OAM

Deputy Mayor and North Ward Councillor

  • Telephone0417 771 288
  • Email
  • ProfileFirst elected 1996, re-elected 1999, 2002, 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016.
    Mayor 1996–97, 2006–07 and 2011–12.
    Deputy Mayor 2019-2020.
    Served as a City of Prahran Councillor 1982-94 and Mayor 1988-89.